Easy Crock Pot Cream Cheese Chicken Chili

Hiya! Tonight we are having what is smelling like a delicious dinner.  My Husband Extraordinaire found the recipe here and I made one simple modification.  Instead of individual spices I used 2 Tablespoons of Taco Seasoning.  I just happened to have it on hand and I was out of chili powder from making our Freezer Burritos earlier this week.

This meal is gluten free but definitely not dairy free.  And from the smell of all of those yummy things melding together it will be amazing.  You can never go wrong with Rotel (I buy the store brand diced tomatoes with green chilies) and cream cheese.  This looks like it will make enough for at least a few nights of leftovers.

As you readers know we utilize our leftovers to the best of our abilities.  We make lunches, freeze them, and even serve them for dinner again and push another meal out a day or two.  This saves a lot of money.  When I know I have a week of scrumptious dinners that will leave leftovers I don’t have to worry as much about buying lunch supplies… this then frees up some room in the budget to stock up on special things we don’t normally splurge on.

What is your favorite leftover meal?

Leave a Reply

